Welcome! Put your thinking helmet on and dive in!

ELEMENTOS Testimonials

5.0 out of 5 starsDon't decide too quickly...

By K. Duke on January 23, 2016

When I've tried to explain the workings of this game to other people, the response is often something like, "Oh, 'Rick, Paper, Scissors. Sure." They think they understand it and know all that need to know...and think it must not be very interesting. That makes three strikes--wrong every dry time. There is an element of R,P,S here, but so much more than that. Having symbols on two sides and deciding when to flip...big difference. Moving the "wand" and having a piece that cannot be captured--or capture another-- Wooha--big difference! The interaction of pieces and your opponent...deciding when and where to "exchange" losses...so much here. Fast to get started. After many games I dont think I've mastered it. I see lots of pix of kids playing, but it's certainly a game adults can enjoy--with kids or with other adults. And last--but the first thing you will notice-- is how nice and solid the wood bits are. It's an all-wood, very cool, fast to play game. That travels well (all the bits fit inside the latching board). For $20. What's not to like?

 

5.0 out of 5 starsQuick to Learn and Play, Rewarding to Think About

By Damon TF Buckwalter on January 21, 2016

This is a clever little game that takes just five minutes to learn. The board and pieces are well made and the concepts are simple enough for my 7-year-old to easily master.

However, the strategy is surprisingly deep. You need to move your "wand" to the far side of the board, but you can only move it onto your own game pieces. You have to move and flip the pieces while avoiding getting them captured by your opponent in a Rock-Paper-Scissors capture structure.

After many games, I feel like I'm still learning new strategies and my kids are as well. This is exactly the kind of game that I love!

 

5.0 out of 5 starsThey loved it! This game is very dynamic and can ...

By Cody on January 21, 2016

I am an educator in the United States (4th - 6th Grades) and brought this game into the classroom for my students to play. They loved it! This game is very dynamic and can be differentiated easily for all students to have fun and be challenged! I also enjoy playing this game with my students. It's a must get for anyone who loves games that are quick and fun!

 

5.0 out of 5 starsHas a taste of one of our favorite games Quoridor

By DVon January 21, 2016

Has a taste of one of our favorite games Quoridor. Adding the elements with two sides bring a dynamic that is really fun. My 10 year old son and I play this the most. There are times where I think I have him beat to only realize I had advanced too soon. Other times You can play defensively and leave no offense to get your piece to the other side. The price is great and you will enjoy the element theme. I remember growing up playing with Battle beasts and it was fire, water, wood. Seeing this in a board game was really exciting. I backed this on Kickstarter because I saw it as a quality product and really cool idea!

 

5.0 out of 5 starsBeautiful

By Luna on January 27, 2016

I blight this on kickstarter originally. I haven't been able to play it all the way through yet. We have a 4 year old in the house, she is good at games, but this one is a bit beyond her. (Maybe next year).
I will say this though, the pieces are very high quality and the wooden box design is really nice.

5.0 out of 5 starsA fun game for players all ages

By Glen on January 21, 2016

Elementos is ideal for those that enjoy a 15-20 minute challenge with simple rules but strategic elements that grow with player experience. Game components are visually attractive and highly portable, with the feel of detailed wood craftsmanship.

5.0 out of 5 starsFun and witty game

By User on January 22, 2016

Fun and witty game! We enjoy it as much as the kids do. Well designed and easy to carry anywhere! Highly recommend if you like to think quick on your feet and play with the elements!

 

5.0 out of 5 starsQuite fun - easy to learn

By Khobrah on January 21, 2016

Quite fun - easy to learn, light game for two people. The "flipping" concept allows for some decent strategic elements as well.